Wild spiritual experiences vs reality based ones

I avoid a lot of posts on spiritual sites about spiritual experience that people explain they are having that do not easily fit into the realistic way I envision the spiritual actually works.. The imagination can often go wild and misinterpret what is actually happening to someone. I do believe there exists a spiritual/emotional center in the brain that one can refer to as the “third eye” with the pineal gland playing a role in. I do believe that since we all are spirits we all are connected spiritually to others spirits to some degree on the spiritual level with the spiritual parts of our brain playing a key role.

I am programmed with spiritual theories that give me a very practical spiritual focus that is useful in the real world I exist in right now. I do not have spiritual beliefs/theories that allow my imagination to distort my spiritual perspective that much. This is because I made an effort to make myself that way with my reality based spiritual training. Of course we all are always connected spiritually to some degree since we need to be so in order to function well as the social being we are. If we lost this spiritual connection, we would cease to exist as a spirit and our body needs an operating spirit in order to exist. Some sociopaths have very distorted spirits, but still have spirits and can cause a lot of trouble as a result.

No higher life form is without a spirit with quite a bit of development so as to be able to relate emotionally with others especially of their own species. There exists these invisible connection between individuals and we also have a connection to our own body that can be maintained even when we project our spirit to quite a degree outside of oneself. Our body is very vulnerable when it has a lot of its spirit projected somewhere else. But, I find that the spirit can quickly return to its body when needed. I feel that one can learn a lot about how the spirit behaves by studying one dreams(while asleep). When one meditates one can go into dream-like states in which the subconscious mind will attempt to interpret what is actually happening spiritually to you. But in any dream-like state, one spiritual beliefs/theories will have to help the subconscious translate what is happening into dream/symbolic language. The accuracy of this interpretation will be limited to how well ones spiritual theories connect one to reality.

Those who have experienced life really intensely and have as a result gotten a really strong dose of reality, will tend to have dreams that are more aligned with reality and of practical value as a result. Those who are less realistic and willing to accept wild beliefs and a wild imagination needed to support those beliefs will have dreams or visions(often appearing quite real)that do not interface with reality well and are to me quite removed from how the spiritual actually works. We all are constantly learning lessons, and to me it is so important to have spiritual beliefs/theories that help us to function well spiritually in the physical world we now exist in. It is not safe to have ones spirit be affected by spiritual visions that weakens ones ability to be really strongly connected to the physical reality we exist in and that requires we act responsibly and maintain a high level of vigilance most of the time. One can get into a lot of trouble if one does not know what one is doing spiritually. Having strong survival energy is so important when one deal with the spiritual on a really intense level. One can get into a lot of serious trouble if one is not careful what one is doing spiritually!!

I have gotten really sick a number of times and also had near death experiences(1992) as a result of not knowing enough of what I was doing spiritually in the past. My strong survival energy and never give up approach helped me to survive and become really good at avoiding really serious trouble in the future. I have always taken the spiritual very seriously and that is why I believe I survived. My really intense spiritual focus enables me to get away with a lot that would not be safe for others to deal with. I was born really good in this area, and had to be to survive in this world. Necessity is often the mother of invention, and I feel like that is why I am good at what I do.

A very important link to my various meditation techniques:

https://astrogoodwin.wordpress.com/2016/10/04/meditative-walking-developing-a-stronger-spiritual-connection-with-the-physical/

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Thomas Goodwin "astrogoodwin"

