Personal thoughts related to the struggle to survive and violence

Living a life full of complications and difficulties is what I am use to! One has to make the most of the cards life deals you. I am lucky in that my life has always been extremely difficult and complicated and I have adjusted to it. The more one can handle in the area of challenge and difficulty the more one can achieve in life. One can become really strong spiritually as a result of what you go through and be able to have a lot of positive impact on others as a result. When one has lived on a survival level for an extremely long time you will not let anyone get away with anything that threatens your well being. You will not let others add unnecessary burden to your situation, and you will be readily able to give people the hard truth and force them to have to mobilize their own survival energy rather than trying to get you to make things easier on them. Life is meant to be very challenging and to bring out the most in the human spirit.

I am nonviolent. I would try really hard not do anything to put me in jail. The conditions in jail would hurt my physical and spiritual well being. I could not be on my special diet in jail. It would not be a safe environment for me. I use the spiritual to reach people and am really good at reaching people with more of the hard spiritual truth using the power of my voice and with the type of passion that can have a lot of impact on them. I can readily scare away the wrong people and find a way to reach those who are trying to improve themselves spiritually. I have been threatened with violence a number of times when I have become really intense with people spiritually who were not open to the value of what I have to offer, but have never been hurt as a result. Being really strong and aware spiritually can keep one safe in a world full of people who are prone to using violence to push people around.

Here is my very important blog post on meditative walking:    https://astrogoodwin.wordpress.com/2016/10/04/meditative-walking-developing-a-stronger-spiritual-connection-with-the-physical/

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Thomas Goodwin "astrogoodwin"

