Meditation is important to keeping positive emotionally

Meditation requires one focus on on ones breathing, and feelings. One tries to slow down the body so that it will move to a more stable spiritual state more comfortable and grounded in reality. One becomes more connected and one with the physical world one exists in. One needs to calm all the crazy energy that one absorbs from the world around you and become more one with that which is solid and reliable in this reality we exist in. This reality is challenging and will overpower us at times. We can not allow that to happen. We need to fight to remain calm and strong. Connecting more with the hard/solid part of our reality helps us do that. But to do this we need to slow down and connect with this solid stillness. It is not easy to do this
I focus on my breathing and do certain body movements that relieve the tension that prevents one from relaxing and connecting more strongly with the solid reality that provides us with spiritual strength. It takes a lot of work to meditate, just like it does for a physical exercise program. I combine meditation with the physical exercises I do, and get in a very low energy state as a result afterwards that really connects me with reality in a really solid way. Strong people develop the ability to perform in the low energy states that others can not handle! It is all in conditioning oneself to handle a lot and to be able to handle low energy states really well.
Emotional strength is developed when one can handle the challenging emotions that one must face and get use to when one is in a lower energy state than one is comfortable with. One trains oneself through meditative techniques to get use to lower energy states and the challenging emotions and the reality that comes with them. I confront challenging emotions while meditating and overcome their power over me, so I can use them to my benefit!!
1/25/16: Now doing my intense meditative walk in a way I tire out sooner and move from doing one breathing in and out with each step to one breathing in with 2 steps and out with 2 steps when the first one fatigues me. I move my shoulders up and down in a way to massage my neck so as to get more blood flow to the brain when I do both of these. I raise my head a little to make massaging my neck with my shoulders easier to do.
I have other more detailed blog posts I have done in the past that can be reached by clicking on meditation  under this blog post.  Here is a link to my very valuable meditative walking blog post:   https://astrogoodwin.wordpress.com/2016/10/04/meditative-walking-developing-a-stronger-spiritual-connection-with-the-physical/
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Thank you..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Thomas Goodwin "astrogoodwin"

