The Element Earth in Astrology and Fear

In spiritual groups I find people often have a problem with the element EARTH in astrology. The spiritual is most connected with the element WATER which is the opposite of EARTH. The element Earth does tend to be linked with the emotion of FEAR. People do well to fear negative/harmful consequences. Fear is hard to handle well, and one has to strong spiritually in order to handle it effectively. The spiritually weak will tend to have a lot of reasons to be fearful.

I do tend to be very much dominated by an inborn spiritual focus which make it hard for me to keep really grounded so I can be really effective in this physical world. If I just relax and go with the flow, which is a tendency among people with a spiritual emphasis, I tend to mess up when it comes to dealing with the physical(due to my disabilities-poor finer motor skills, limited visual and long term memory). Right now most of my limited visual memory is being used to deal with the internet and my astrology system. This make it even harder for me to handle the other physical things, that I must deal with in order to survive. But, my spiritual focus is what is the main thing that has helped me survive as long as I have on this Earth. It is amazing I have survived this long based on my insecure position in this world.

Fear does help me to take care of my responsibilities related to where I live. Fear that the foundation of the house will have problems makes me water around the house periodically during the drought. This is what people in Texas have to do because of the type of soil we have. Fear that the grass will die motivates me to water the lawn. Fear that my body and mind will not perform as well and my skin will break out, makes me stay on my strict calorie restricted diet. When I post on the internet I try to work things really carefully out of fear I will be misunderstood or will scare people away from me. This fear can be quite automatic at times with me finding it very tricky to communicate certain things because I know how people will tend to react. Fear of the consequences of not being strong enough spiritually keeps me training really hard with my meditative exercises.

Prevention does require a certain amount of fear of harmful/unhealthy consequences. I do tend to feel quite relaxed and secure a lot of the time and do not focus or sense fear a lot of the time. I just can access fear when I need it. I feel like I am balanced emotionally, and do not demonize some emotions as being only negative and glorify other emotions as being only positive as some people do.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Thomas Goodwin "astrogoodwin"

